Writers – Where Do You Get Your Ideas From?

Love this video – thanks Rebecca!

Rebecca Bradley

After I put the book club YouTube video into its playlist on Tuesday night, I had a little browse around. Something I tend to do intermittently. As we know, there just aren’t enough hours in the day to do everything. And I came across this great short clip of Neil Gaiman being asked the very question – Where do you get your ideas from? It’s only a little over 4 minutes long, so well worth the watch. I imagine you will identify with a lot of what he says and also chuckle at a lot of what he says!

For me, it’s generally the daydreaming, or rather, as one of the things Gaiman mentions, recognising when you’re daydreaming and that idea’s are in there. I now have a list on my phone (which is backed up/synched to the cloud) of the ideas that randomly pop into my head of new…

View original post 132 more words

Leave a Reply

